Sing 4 Comoros Forests

A little bit of history…

Thanks to 10% of the funds raised through the crowdfunding campaign launched on Indiegogo in 2015, Dahari brought together the most famous Comorian artists and the Ouvoimoja band to produce an exclusive album: Sing 4ComorosForests. This album and its reggae and folk melodies speak of the beauty of the Comoros Islands and of the challenging daily life of their populations through eleven tracks. Songs that sound like a cry for help or a cry of anger but also demonstrate a powerful desire to pull through, keep hope alive and keep on fighting for better lives and for the future of the country.

And now what?

The campaign is over, the album is launched, but the fight is just beginning! On the occasion, Dahari organizes an exceptional free concert, on 27 October 2017 in Mutsamudu, Anjouan. The band who initiated the project, Ouvoimoja, will be accompanied by internationally renowned artists: Cheikh MC, Nawal, Maalesh, Eliasse, and Costy to sing the album as well as their own hits.

Let’s not forget that the Comoros suffer from one of the highest deforestation rates in the world… It is urgent to act and to join the artists and their voices to give the Comoros and its people a better future.

Be part of the adventure: spread the word and contribute to reforestation and biodiversity conservation actions by helping us to make the album known beyond Comorian borders.

Useful links

Read our press release

The project in a 3mn video

Couverture sponsoring Rejoignez le mouvement

Are you ready to join the Sing4ComorosForests movement? Dahari helps you make your contribution to saving the Comoros’ forests.

How to participate in the Thunderclap on Twitter?

From Monday 23 October 2017, join the #Sing4ComorosForests at www.thunderclap.it/fr Or follow Dahari on Facebook and Twitter for more guidance.

Where to listen / buy the CD?

Listen to the eleven tracks of the album on online music platforms, or pre-order the CD, from 27 October. The first pre-ordered CDs will be sent out by the end of November, when the album will be officially on sale.

How to sponsor us?

3 packs are available for all partners wishing to engage with Dahari and the Sing4ComorosForests project. Get in touch with the Communications team for more information:

Ramoulati Ben Ali (Head of Communications, Dahari)
Pauline de Meslon (Project Manager, Sing4ComorosForests)
contact@daharicomores.org
+ 269 771 40 48 | +269 449 98 32 | +269 332 15 05

And don’t forget to share Dahari’s publication and Sing4ComorosForests on Facebook and Twitter with the hashtag #Sing4ComorosForests.

Sing 4 Comoros Forests

Un peu d’historique…

Grâce à 10% des fonds récoltés via la campagne de crowdfunding lancée en 2015 sur le site Indie Gogo, Dahari a réuni les artistes Comoriens les plus célèbres et le groupe Ouvoimoja pour composer un album exclusif : Sing 4 Comoros Forests. Cet album aux notes reggae et folk parle de la beauté des îles Comores et du quotidien difficile des populations à travers onze titres. Des morceaux qui sonnent comme un appel à l’aide, un cri de colère mais qui démontrent surtout une puissante envie de s’en sortir, de garder espoir et de se battre pour améliorer nos vies et l’avenir du pays.

Et maintenant?

La campagne est terminée, l’album lancé mais le combat ne fait que commencer ! A l’occasion, Dahari organise un concert gratuit exceptionnel, le 27 octobre 2017 à Mutsamudu – Anjouan. Le groupe initiateur du projet, Ouvoimoja sera accompagné des artistes de renommée internationale : Cheikh MC, Nawal, Maalesh, Eliasse, et Costy pour chanter l’album et leurs propres succès.

Ne l’oublions pas, les Comores souffrent d’un des taux de déforestation les plus élevés au monde… Il est urgent d’agir et de s’unir aux voix des artistes pour offrir aux Comores et à sa population un avenir meilleur.

Faites partie de l’aventure : parlez-en autour de vous et contribuez aux actions de reboisement et de conservation de la biodiversité en nous aidant à faire connaître l’album au-delà des frontières comoriennes.

Liens utiles

Lire notre communiqué de presse

Le projet en vidéo et en 3 minutes

Couverture sponsoring Rejoignez le mouvement

Vous êtes prêt à rejoindre le mouvement Sing 4 Comoros Forests?

Dahari vous guide pour concrétiser votre contribution à sauver les forêts des Comores.

Comment participer au Thunderclap sur Twitter?

A partir de lundi 23 octobre 2017, rendez-vous sur la campagne #Sing4ComorosForests du site www.thunderclap.it/fr Ou suivez le compte Dahari sur Facebook et Twitter pour être guidé.

Où écouter / acheter l’album?

Retrouvez les onze titres sur les plateformes de musique en ligne, ou en précommande, à partir du 27 octobre. Les premiers CDs précommandés seront envoyés à partir de la fin du mois de novembre, date à laquelle l’album sera officiellement en vente.

Comment nous sponsoriser?

3 formules sont disponibles pour tous les partenaires qui souhaitent s’engager auprès de Dahari et du projet Sing 4 Comoros Forests. Contactez l’équipe Communication pour en savoir plus:

Ramoulati Ben Ali (Directrice de la Communication de Dahari)
Pauline de Meslon (Chargée de projet Sing 4 Comoros Forests) contact@daharicomores.org
+269 771 40 48 | +269 449 98 32  | +269 332 15 05

Et n’oubliez pas de partager les publications Dahari et Sing 4 Comoros Forests sur Facebook et Twitter avec le hashtag #Sing4ComorosForests.